top of page

Exhibit 1


Exhibit 1, Semester 2

My design thoughts and Photoshop tools used:

This is a picture that my sister took on my phone when our photographer was taking picture for our wedding. I like the picture however, the light post is a real eye sore. Also, the picture quality isn't that great so I needed to find a way to make hide that a little. What I ended up doing was using content aware fill, and the clone stamp tool for get rid of the light post. I also used the crop tool to create more of a focal point. Then I brought up the brightness. Finally, I added noise to the picture to get more of a blurred/watercolor style look. This helped cover up the bad picture quality and put a bigger emphasis on the text.

For the text, I used two contrasting fonts to create a bigger impact. I also used a bright white color to grab viewers attention. The line was added above the text to create a distinction between the text and the photo.


bottom of page