top of page

Exhibit 10


To begin with this design I found this graphic on pixabay and created seamless pattern in Photoshop. I found using the guides on Photoshop and then following up with the offset filter was more effective with this pattern then using offset alone.

Then I edited the photos I had on file to use for the flyer. I wanted the colors to really pop off the page. I saved each of the photos and then begin designing the actual flyer.

Design elements used:

Contrast: There are several different elements of contrast in the design. First, the clean simple white background with the busier pattern around the focal picture. Also, the contrasting fonts. I increased the vibrance of the photos to make the colors really leap off the page. I wanted this to look like a very warm summery flyer.

Repetition: The theme of butterflies is carried throughout the design. In the photo, the pattern and photo on the bottom right. I also used the same fonts and stuck to the brand's color scheme to be consistent with their other marketing materials.

Alignment: For this flyers I limited the amount of text. I wanted the photo to be the focal point. I used a middle alignment at the top to make a title for the entire flyer. The middle alignment makes it clear that everything following the title, is modifying the subject... in this case, the Little Explorer's summer camp.

Colors: I used colors to create a very warm, vibrant flyer. I wanted this flyer to look like summer, sunshine , happiness, carefree children, etc. and I think that was accomplished through the use of colors.


bottom of page